TABC Certification Course and Exam Online

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

TABC Certification Online Course and Exam

Seller / Server Training
$16
$ 10
99
  • Learn2Serve Texas Certificate

TABC Certification & ANSI Food Handler

TABC and DSHS Approved
$22
$ 16
99
  • Get Both 2 Year Texas Certificates

Texas DSHS Approved Food Handler

ANSI Accredited English
$12
$ 7
00
  • Valid in Texas and Nationwide!

Texas DSHS Approved Food Handler

Certificado en Español
$12
$ 7
00
  • manipulador de comida de Texas

TABC Program #454-508. By clicking Enroll Now, you will be redirected to the Learn2Serve website. As the provider of this course, Learn2Serve will ask for personally identifiable information required by TABC and is necessary to complete the TABC course and exam. Clicking Enroll Now will not charge you any fees. However, you can refuse to be transferred to Learn2Serve by choosing not to click Enroll Now.

Yes, both our Live TABC Certification (#137-137) and our Learn2Serve TABC Certification Online partner (#454-508) are Texas approved

You can be TABC certified at any age. However, you must be at least 18 to work at an on-premises business such as a bar or restaurant (NOTE: you can be younger than 18 if you are a cashier but you cannot take drink orders or serve the drinks) You must be 21 to work in a package liquor store.You can be younger than 18 to work in a store that just sells beer and wine. It is always best practice to call the TABC if you are not sure

The Texas alcoholic Beverage Commission does not recognize other states seller server training. Other state certificates do not transfer here.

No. TABC Certification is not mandatory in Texas however most employers require it

Yes it most cases you can be certified. Call TABC if you want to know for sure about your situation. 1(512)206-3420

Both TABC and Food Handler Certificates are valid for 2 years. 

No. You must retake both the TABC Course either live or online and pass the exam again

We report your training to the TABC and DSHS. We do not mail certificates. You may print your TABC and Food Handler Certificates on any printer you choose.

If you got it from Learn2Serve just log back in with the user name and password you used before. If you got it from another provider, you must contact them. if you got it from Dram Shop School live class, call Tom Conrad at 1 (512) 217-4539

Yes we do. You can use the Contact Form or call Tom at 1(512)217-4539

You may call TABC headquarters at 1 (512) 206-3420 or you can call Thomas Conrad at (512) 217-4539

TABC Certification Online Course and Exam

Seller / Server Training
$16
$ 10
99
  • Learn2Serve Texas Certificate

TABC Certification & ANSI Food Handler

TABC and DSHS Approved
$22
$ 16
99
  • Get Both 2 Year Texas Certificates

Texas DSHS Approved Food Handler

ANSI Accredited English
$12
$ 7
00
  • Valid in Texas and Nationwide!

Texas DSHS Approved Food Handler

Certificado en Español
$12
$ 7
00
  • manipulador de comida de Texas

TABC Program #454-508. By clicking Enroll Now, you will be redirected to the Learn2Serve website. As the provider of this course, Learn2Serve will ask for personally identifiable information required by TABC and is necessary to complete the TABC course and exam. Clicking Enroll Now will not charge you any fees. However, you can refuse to be transferred to Learn2Serve by choosing not to click Enroll Now.