Utah Alcohol Server Training Program

Serving Utah Bartenders, Servers, and Sellers Since 2003

Utah on and off Premise Alcohol Training for Bartenders - Servers - Store Clerks - Wineries and More

Powered by our online partner Learn2Serve, we provide Utah approved Server Seller Training and provide Food Safety certification to hard working Utahns just like you since 2003

Spring Savings - Get 10% off Today Enter save10 in Promo Code

server get tabc certification
$15.95

Utah Alcohol Server Training

Start Here to go to the Utah On-Premises Certification sign up page to enroll $15.95

START HERE
alcohol and food handler training
$36.90

Utah Alcohol Server & Food Handler

Start Here to go to the Utah Server and Food Handler signup page to enroll $36.90

START HERE
food handler certification
$21.95

UT Food Handler English

Click Start Here to go to our Utah Food Handler Certification sign up page $21.95

START HERE
food allergen certification
$15.00

Food Allergen Training Spanish

Click Start Here for Food Allergen Training English sign up page to enroll $15.00

START HERE
off.premise.alcohol.seller.training
$15.95

Utah EASY off Premise

Start Here to go to the Utah Off-Premises Certification sign up page to enroll $15.95

START HERE
alcohol and tobacco seller training
$20.00

UT Off Premise plus Tobacco Training

Click Start Here for off Premise alcohol & Tobacco Seller Training Course sign up page to enroll $20.00

START HERE
tobacco seller training
$9.95

Tobacco Seller Training Course

Click Start Here for Tobacco Seller Training Course sign up page to enroll $9.95

START HERE
food allergen certification
$15.00

Food Allergen Training English

Click Start Here for Food Allergen Training English sign up page to enroll $15.00

START HERE

Spring Savings - Get 10% off Today Enter save10 in Promo Code

How to get Utah Alcohol Server Training

  1. First make your course (s) choice by clicking Start Here
  2. You will be taken to the enrollment page to enter your self identifying information.(Name, Birth Date, etc.)
  3. You will receive a confirmation email with further instructions
  4. After completing the course and exam, print your Certificate of
    Completion on your own printer

Some Facts about your Utah Alcohol Training and Certification

  • Utah Server Training Approved 3 Year Certification
  • Food Handler Training is Utah accepted
  • Best Prices on our courses. 100% Online
  • Fast, Fun, and Easy-to-use on any device
  • Print your own Alcohol Server and or Food Handler Certificate on your printer
  • Best in class Customer Support

Topics Covered in UT Server Training Course

Alcohol law concerning minors – Public Intoxication law – Why you need Responsible Beverage Server Training – How to prevent intoxication – What to do when intervention attempts fail –  How to identify minors – How to check identification and spot fake I.D. – How alcohol affects the body – Understanding Blood Alcohol Concentration (BAC) charts – Alcohol poisoning – Utah Dram Shop law – Spotting sexual assault drugs – and more

 

Spring Savings - Get 10% off Today Enter save10 in Promo Code

Why so many Utahns choose us for Utah Alcohol Server Training

Save Some Money

Many of us have worked in the food & beverage industry so we know how hard you work to earn your money

Save Your Time

Finding time to take these courses is difficult. Our UT Courses & Exams are virtually hassle free which saves you more time

Customer Service

Our UT clients rarely have any problems, but if you do, we are just a Phone Call or Chat away
1 (877) 881-2235

Spring Savings - Get 10% off Today Enter save10 in Promo Code

Need Utah Food Manager - HACCP - or Underground Storage Tank Training Online?

food manager certification

Utah Food Manager Certification

Click Learn More to go to our UT Food Manager sister website $7.00 to $89.00

LEARN MORE
HACCP Certification

Utah HACCP Certification Training

Click Learn More to go to the Utah HACCP Courses Catalog Prices from $45-$112

LEARN MORE
underground storage tank training

UT Underground Storage Tank

Click Start Here for Utah Underground Storage Tank (UST) Training Course Class A/B & C $9 to $135

LEARN MORE

Utah FAQ

You can start and stop your course when you want. When you log back in you will be returned to the place where you paused. You log back in with your username and password Here

Your Utah On Premise Certificate is valid for 3 years from date of issue. The Off Premise Certificate is valid for 5 years from date of issue.

Yes. It is mandatory in Utah. Everyone who sells or serves and those who supervise those employees must have training within 30 days of employment

You must be at least 21 to serve alcohol or be a bartender or sell alcohol in a store. An exception is 17 to 20 year olds can sell beer to go at a store if under the supervision of someone 21 who is present on site.

  • Utah has a Dram Shop Act
    Serving alcohol to someone who is under the age of 21 (a minor)
  • Serving alcohol to someone who is “apparently under the influence” of drugs or alcohol
  • Serving alcohol to a “known interdicted person” (someone who has been ordered by a court to not drink alcohol)


Different businesses have differing hours of operation, You can find them at this Website

No. The special Utah Management training can ONLY be taken from the State of Utah trainers or Website

There are various rules for acceptable ID which can be found in the Alcoholic Beverage Code

An example of Social Host liability is if a person has a party at their home and a guest(s) at that party gets intoxicated and injure themselves or others, the person who held the party can be sued in civil court for damages.
Utah does not have Social Host liability provided the guest was 21 or older. If the guest was under 21 years old there could be Social Host liability

Yes. You can get both at this Link

An example of Social Host liability is if a person has a party at their home and a guest(s) at that party gets intoxicated and injure themselves or others, the person who held the party can be sued in civil court for damages.
New York does not have Social Host liability provided the guest was 21 or older.

We have several ways to reach Customer Support Here

UT Dept. of Alcoholic Beverage Control Contact

Utah DABC
1625 South 900 West
Salt Lake City, Utah 84104
1 (801) 977-6800
DABC Website

Utah Food Handler Training Contact

Please contact your local health department

What does Dram Shop mean?

The word Dram comes from an old English word for a measurement of alcohol usually about 1/8 th of an oz. The business that sold drams was called a dram shop. Much like a business that sold shoes was called a shoe shop, meat butcher shop etc. In modern times the words dram shop acts or dram shop laws refer to alcohol liability laws.

Dram Shop laws can differ in each state with some being more complex than others. They all basically mean that if a business sells alcohol to a minor or an obviously intoxicated person who causes damages and injuries, that business owner and sometimes the employee who sold the alcohol can be sued in civil court. Our Responsible Beverage Service Training courses will train you in the liability that applies to your particular state. However, to understand even more about your states’ Dram Shop laws it is best practice to consult an attorney in your home state.

About Us

We began in the 1990’s as a training company which conducted live TABC Certification in Texas way back before anyone even heard of taking online classes. We have an extensive background in the food and beverage industry. In 2003 we formed a partnership with 360Training /Learn2Serve. We now offer online Responsible Beverage Service Training, Food Manager Certification, Food Handler Training,  and Underground Storage Tank (UST) training in every state. Quality courses and top notch customer service is our mission statement. We thank you for choosing us.
Thomas L. Conrad
President / CEO

Scroll to Top