Online TABC Certification Course & Exam !

Serving Texas Bartenders, Servers, and Sellers Since 2003

Be Ready for the May 15th Soft Reopening of Texas Bars, Clubs, and Restaurants - Get TABC Certification Online - Print Certificate Today!

Powered by our online partner 360Training / Learn2Serve, we have provided TABC and food safety certification online training to hard working people just like you since 2003

Spring Savings - Get 10% off Today Enter save10 in Promo Code

server get tabc certification
$10.99

Online TABC Certification English

Click Start Here to go to the Online TABC Certification sign up page to enroll $10.99

START HERE
tabc and food handlers training
$16.99
TABC and Food Handlers English

If you need both Online TABC Certification and Food Handlers Package click Start Here $16.99

START HERE
food handler certification
$7.00

TX Food Handler English

Click Start Here to go to our ANSI Food Handler Certification sign up page $7.00

START HERE
food allergen certification
$15.00

Food Allergen Training English

Click Start Here for Food Allergen Training English sign up page to enroll $15.00

START HERE
server get tabc certification
$10.99

Online TABC Certification Spanish

Click Start Here to go to the Online TABC Certification sign up page to enroll $10.99

START HERE
tabc and food handlers training
$22.00
TABC and Food Handlers Spanish

If you need both Online TABC Certification and Food Handlers Package click Start Here $22.00

START HERE
food handler certification
$7.00

TX Food Handler Spanish

Click Start Here to go to our ANSI Food Handler Certification sign up page $7.00

START HERE
food allergen certification
$15.00

Food Allergen Training Spanish

Click Start Here for Food Allergen Training Spanish sign up page to enroll $15.00

START HERE

TABC Program #454-508. By clicking Start Here, you will be redirected to the Learn2Serve website. As the provider of this course, Learn2Serve will ask for personally identifiable information required by TABC and is necessary to complete the TABC course and exam. Clicking Start Here will not charge you any fees. However, you can refuse to be transferred to Learn2Serve by choosing not to click Start Here

Texas Bar and Nightclub Association Recommends TABC Certification Online Renewal Before Reopening : We also do Training for your Staff at your Onsite Location Learn More

Requirements to get Online TABC Certification

  • Texas TABC requires you to provide a Social Security Number, IRS  Tax Number
  • Any Age person can be TABC Certified, however you must be at least 18 to be an alcohol server on-premise (bar, restaurant, hotel, etc.)
  • You must be at least 21 to work in a package liquor store
  • You must be 18 to sell high alcohol percentage wine (either 14% or 17% depending on the type of business license) in a store for off premise consumption
  • There is no minimum age to sell low alcohol percentage beer and wine at a C-Store or Grocery Store
  • If you are not sure about the age you have to be to sell at your business or business hours call the TABC Office.
  • Note: If you need to renew your Online TABC Certification, you must retake the course and exam

How to get TABC Certificate Online

  1. First click Enroll Now for your course choice. You will arrive at the enrollment page.
  2. After enrollment you will receive a confirmation email with course and exam instructions
  3. Your course is self-paced. You can start and stop when you want. However, once you start the exam you must finish it
  4. You will print your certificate after you pass the exam. (If you don’t have a printer, you can log in and print on any one else’s printer)
  5. Note: If you lost your certificate, you can log back in to reprint it

Why choose us for Texas Online TABC Certification Training?

Save Money

Many of us have worked in the Texas food & beverage industry so we know how hard you work to earn your money

Save Time

Finding time to take these courses is difficult. Our Texas Courses & Exams are virtually hassle free which saves you more time

Customer Service

Our TX clients rarely have any problems, but if you do, we are here to help you by Phone 1(877) 881-2235 or Chat

Spring Savings - Get 10% off Today Enter save10 in Promo Code

Texas Food Manager - HACCP - Underground Storage Tank Training Online

food manager certification

Texas Food Manager Certification

Click Learn More to go to the Texas Food Manager Course catalog $7.00 to $89.00

LEARN MORE
HACCP Certification

Texas HACCP Certification Training

Click Learn More to go to the Texas HACCP Courses Catalog Prices from $45-$112

LEARN MORE
underground storage tank training

TX Underground Storage Tank

Click Learn More Texas Underground Storage Tank (UST) Course Catalog for Managers - Basic
$10 to $90.00

LEARN MORE

Texas TABC FAQ

You can start and stop your course when you want. When you log back in you will be returned to the place where you paused. You log back in with your username and password Here

Your TABC Certificate is valid for 2 years from date of issue

No it is not mandatory in Texas. However most employers require it for Safe Harbor from fines and for liability insurance purposes

You must be at least 18 to serve alcohol in an on premise location (bar, restaurant, hotel, etc). You must be at least 21 to sell alcohol in a liquor store. You can be any age to sell beer and wine in a grocery store.

Yes. In most situations

Yes. The individual employee and the business owner can be sued in civil court if they know or should have known they served an obviously intoxicate patron.

  • On premise consumption: 7am to 12am (if you have a late night permit you can serve until 2am)
  • Off premise grocery / . convenience store: 7am until 12am (until 1am on Saturday night) 12 noon until midnight on Sunday
  • Package Liquor store: 10am until 9pm and closed on Sunday
  • Valid driver’s license or non-driver identification card issued by the Commissioner of Motor Vehicles, the Federal Government, a State Government, Commonwealth, Possession or Territory of the United States or a Provincial Government of Canada
  • Valid U.S. passport
  • Valid passport from any other country
  • Valid military ID from the U.S.

Yes as long as it is served to 2 or more adults in the group

The Texas Alcoholic Beverage Commission (TABC)

You can log back in with your username and password and print another one. Reprint Certificate

Yes. You can get both at this Link

An example of Social Host liability is if a person has a party at their home and a guest(s) at that party gets intoxicated and injures themselves or others, the person who held the party can be sued in civil court for damages.
Texas does not have Social Host liability provided the guest was 21 or older.

Well we of course think we do. It is low cost but higher quality. Thanks for lookinbg us over

Online TABC Certification Course Topics for Sellers and Servers of alcohol beverages

Alcohol laws for  Texas minors • Laws about intoxicated persons • Why you need to get TABC • Preventing intoxication • How to identify minors •How to check identification and identify fake ID • What to do when intervention attempts fail •How alcohol effects a person’s body • TABC law enforcement and minor sting operations •  Alcohol poisoning information • Texas Dram Shop Act • Spotting sexual assault drugs • Private club rules
Texas ANSI Accredited Food Handler Course Topics

Texas ANSI Accredited Food Handler Course Topics

General overview of food safety •Who enforces food safety rules • Identifying food-borne illness and what causes it• Why I need to get Texas Food Handler • Identifying biological, physical, and chemical contamination • Importance of temperature control • Proper personal hygiene •Appropriate procedures for receiving and storing food • Proper cleaning and sanitation

TABC Contact Information

TABC Postal Address
P.O. Box 13127
Austin, TX 78711
1 (512) 206-3420
TABC Website

Food Safety Contact Information

Texas DSHS
P.O. Box 149347
Austin, TX 78714
1 (888) 963-7111
Texas DSHS Website

What does Dram Shop mean?

The word Dram comes from an old English word for a measurement of alcohol usually about 1/8 th of an oz. The business that sold drams was called a dram shop. Much like a business that sold shoes was called a shoe shop, meat butcher shop etc. In modern times the words dram shop acts or dram shop laws refer to alcohol liability laws.

Dram Shop laws can differ in each state with some being more complex than others, but they all basically mean that if a business sells alcohol to an obviously intoxicated person who causes damages and injuries, that business owner and sometimes the employee who sold the alcohol can be sued in civil court. Our Responsible Beverage Service Training courses will train you in the liability that applies to your particular state. However, to understand even more about your states’ Dram Shop laws it is best practice to consult an attorney in your home state.

About Us

We began in 1998 as a training company that conducted live TABC Certification in Texas way back before anyone even heard of taking online TABC Certification classes. We have an extensive background in the food and beverage industry. In 2003 we formed a partnership with 360Training /learn2Serve. We offer online Responsible Beverage Service Training, Food Manager Certification, Food Handler Training,  and Underground Storage Tank (UST) training in every state. Quality courses and top notch customer service is our mission statement. We thank you for choosing us.
Thomas L. Conrad
President / CEO

Scroll to Top